Get Adobe Flash player

Contact Us Today for a Free Case Evaluation
Quick Links
Case Results

Charge: Assault - State claimed client hit victim with a telephone and broke victim’s nose. However, the client was acting in self-defense.

Verdict: NOT GUILTY

Read More

What are the penalties for a DWI conviction?

Penalties for DWI convictions in Texas operate on an escalating scale based on the number of previous convictions. For a first offense, a maximum fine of $2,000 is imposed along with up to 180 days in jail, but imprisonment in most cases can be negotiated downward to a probation arrangement through a plea bargain. These penalties escalate for each subsequent conviction, with a third offense involving a fine of up to $10,000 and imprisonment of up to 10 years.

If you would like to learn more about the penalties for DWI convictions in Texas, contact the Houston DWI defense attorneys of Johnson, Johnson & Baer, P.C., at 713-222-0400 today.